MY MISTAKE

I MADE U SIT
DEEP IN MY HEART
NEGLECTING YOUR
FALSE ART


LOVING YOU MORE THAN
MY SELF BEING
I KEPT YOU ABOVE
EVERY SINGLE THING


EVERY DEED OF YOURS
WAS ALLOWED IN MY LIFE
EVEN IF I HAD TO GO
THROUGH SELF STRIFE


YOU MADE ME STAND
ON THE CROSSROADS
AND ENDOWED WITH PUZZLES
HARD TO DECODE


SO STRONG WAS MY LOVE
THAT I STILL SMILED
AS LOVING YOU
WAS MY ONLY WILD

.

I THOUGHT
YOU WERE THERE
BUT YOU
NEVER WERE


IT WAS JUST “I”
AND NEVER “WE”
I FOUND WHEN ALL THE LEAVES
FELL FROM THE TREE


I COULD NOT SEE THROUGH
THE HEART OPAQUE
BOUNDED BY LOVE
MY MISTAKE.

download (3)



		
15 thoughts on “MY MISTAKE

  1. I loved your poem, Neha.. wanted to share a quote :

    Everyone says love hurts, but that isn’t true. Loneliness hurts. Rejection hurts. Losing someone hurts. Envy hurts. Everyone gets these things confused with love, but in reality love is the only thing in this world that covers up all pain and makes someone feel wonderful again. Love is the only thing in this world that does not hurt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

