THE HERO OF MY LIFE

He is the one who sowed the seed
over-looking the distress of the weed...

knowing the ordinary character of mine
he always tried to become my spine....

the one who lives on his own condition,he said
is the one who can stand-by any situation...

the trust in him was strong as ray,and
i surrendered myself all the way....

day after day i was watered and build,and
soon i found myself,cornered from the guild...

the dream which he has ,dreamt for me
was like surviving the wrath of stormy sea...

i was told about the burnt of this vain,but
till then, i had decided to take the pain...

he realised he had planted the toughest tree
who will fight until it loose all its green...

i do not take pride in the green leaves,but
in the strength of the baldness,he believes.....

fighting,loosing and getting drained by the stack,but
never ever did he, call me back....

he kept on seeing me growing and gaining
but never did he utter a word in praising...

i started enjoying the locks and shocks
as he taught me to sleep on the bed of rocks...

the big dream belonged to him as a whole
and he gifted me a part of his soul...

so a part of him, aimed for my dream,and
his another part,was injected in my bloodstream...

so often do i point to his greying hair
and his answer-
"I WILL BE 18 TILL I DIE"...drives my flair...

the provider of these wings in all weather
is none other than my heroic FATHER....

download (1)


					
22 thoughts on “THE HERO OF MY LIFE

Leave a Reply

