One More Chance

stony,stormy,rude,rustic and crude

was how the road looked

splendid,dazzling,pleasing,grand and angelic

was how the pinnacles unveiled.


I Surpassed the storm and

cleared away the stones,

I Swallowd the rudeness and

smoothened the crudeness.


 So promptly did my soul desired for the peak

that the eagle eye of mine passed over the bleak…..


In every single dream of mine

was the peak calling me to the cloud nine…..


Crushed to the core and

bruised till end

the spark of my only dream

started disappearing it seemed……


I asked the lord….was he so ruthless?

I waited,i stayed,i hoped

I sustained the tyranny

And the the voice within ,one day…reeled off  ……

“I am so near and giving up is never dear”


The only dream of mine called for

“one more chance”

This one is not just one

it holds within all those ones

which makes the staircase for

“THAT ONLY ONE” download

6 thoughts on “One More Chance

  1. Thank you for following my blog.
    God will always give us another chance, if we repent and turn to Him.
    Holy Bible John chapter 3 verse 16
    “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosever believes in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”
    Wonderful news, isn’t it?
    Melinda

    Like

Leave a Reply

